Local Jeans: AG Adriano Goldschmied

I know almost nothing about women’s pants.  It’s a vast market, and it’s complicated as heck. One way I’m trying to make it through is by focusing on “Made in the USA” jeans, because they seem to be expensive and of reasonable quality.  I found these, and then found out they were made in a city near me, South Gate.

The brand is AG Adriano Goldschmied.

These small pants are on sale.

They are tiny. 25R. I think that means “pixie size”. Maybe it’s for children. I have no idea. They are 28″ around the waist. 30″ long, and 28″ inseam. Front rise 7″, rear rise 13″.

If you’re a guy, you’re probably thinking, “what’s rise”? Hell, if you know what rise is, you’re probably tripping out on how the front rise is way less than the rear rise.

There you go, women’s pants are more complicated than men’s pants.  My fear of getting into thrifting these was wholly justified.

The other interesting thing I learned is that Adriano Goldschmied is manufactured by Koos, which also makes Big Star jeans. AG was the founder of Diesel, the well-known Italian denim company. Yes, I’m that clueless about the fashion industry.

Leave a Reply

